SIKO Gegenaktionen München

No to NATO

Subscribe to No to NATO Feed No to NATO
International Network to delegitimize NATO
Aktualisiert: vor 39 Minuten 25 Sekunden

Lecture by Vincenzo Santiglia, NO MOUS Sicily 4th International Congress against Military Bases and Wars

Do, 12/11/2020 - 22:50
The citizen movement NO MOUS is composed of a network of local committees, which are responsible for regional coordination, and other organized groups. In the founding declaration, adopted on November 18, 2012, MUOS is described as “a non-partisan and non-denominational movement that can be joined individually; it is composed of different people and cultures and diverse political beliefs, but all of them have committed themselves to the indispensable values of freedom, equality, solidarity, anti-fascism, anti-militarism, anti-racism and the fight against … Continue reading →

Beitrag von Vincenzo Santiglia, NO MOUS Sizilien4. internationaler Kongress gegen militärbasen und Krieg

Do, 12/11/2020 - 22:44
Die Bürgerbewegung NO MOUS setzt sich aus einem Netzwerk lokaler Komitees zusammen, welche die regionale Koordinierung übernehmen, und aus anderen organisierten Gruppen. In der Gründungserklärung, die am 18. November 2012 beschlossen wurde, wird MUOS als „eine parteiunabhängige und konfessionsfreie Bewegung bezeichnet, der man einzeln beitreten könne; sie ist zusammengesetzt aus verschiedenen  Personen und Kulturen und diversen politischen Überzeugungen, aber alle haben sich eingeschworen auf die unverzichtbaren  Werte von Freiheit, Gleichheit, Solidarität, Antifaschismus, Antimilitarismus, Antirassismus  und den Kampf gegen die Mafia … Continue reading →

Will the Biden Team Be Warmongers or Peacemakers?

Mi, 11/11/2020 - 23:45
by Medea Benjamin – Nicolas J. S. Davies November 11, 2020 COUNTERPUNCH Congratulations to Joe Biden on his election as America’s next president! People all over this pandemic-infested, war-torn and poverty-stricken world were shocked by the brutality and racism of the Trump administration, and are anxiously wondering whether Biden’s presidency will open the door to the kind of international cooperation that we need to confront the serious problems facing humanity in this century. www.counterpunch.org/2020/11/11/will-the-biden-team-be-warmongers-or-peacemakers

2020/11/14 zoom webinar 9am (EST) | 2pm (UK) | 3pm (CET) | 10pm (China)Uniting Against Racism and the New Cold War

Mi, 11/11/2020 - 19:18
Uniting Against Racism and the New Cold War (Saturday 14 November) Saturday 14 November 9am (US Eastern), 2pm (UK), 10pm (China). Just a quick reminder that our last event of 2020 is taking place this Saturday: a webinar on forging unity between the anti-racist and anti-war movements, building together towards a future of peaceful cooperation. Neoliberal capitalism in crisis is simultaneously leading to a rise in racism and driving towards a potentially disastrous New Cold War on China. No Cold … Continue reading →

2020/12/3 zoom webinar 8:00AM (EST) | 14:00PM (CET) | 19:00PM (IST)Webinar on Military Spending and Global (In)Security

Sa, 07/11/2020 - 00:09
On December 3 (14 hours Central European Time) we willl be hosting together with the Asia-Europe People’s Forum a webinar on Military Spending & Global (In)Security to discuss how current levels of military spending condition our  global emergencies. Speakers include: Michael T. Klare, Binalakshmi Nepram, Tarja Cronberg and Walden Bello, and moderators will be Jordi Calvo and Corazon Valdez Fabros. More details will come soon. Please save the date This online conference will be co-hosted by GCOMS – Global Campaign on … Continue reading →

Jeremy Corbyn is No Antisemite | Andrew Feinstein

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 23:53
I Lost 39 Members of My Family in the Holocaust, Jeremy Corbyn is No Antisemite | Andrew Feinstein (https://youtu.be/VMc_0gaeoBU)

Successful dialogue between Jeffrey Sachs and Zhang Weiwei

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 23:44
On 24 October, No Cold War hosted a very successful and interesting dialogue between Zhang Weiwei (professor of international relations at Fudan University, former interpreter to Deng Xiaoping, and author of several books including the best-selling The China Wave: Rise of a Civilizational State) and Jeffrey Sachs (a leading expert in sustainable development, former director of The Earth Institute at Columbia University, and author of several books including the influential The End of Poverty). The online event was attended by … Continue reading →

Copy 2020/11/07 zoom webinar 9am (US Eastern), 2pm (UK), 10pm (China)Uniting Against Racism and the New Cold War

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 23:40
Uniting Against Racism and the New Cold War Saturday 14 November 9am (US Eastern), 2pm (UK), 10pm (China). A webinar on forging unity between the anti-racist and anti-war movements, building together towards a future of peaceful cooperation. Neoliberal capitalism in crisis is simultaneously leading to a rise in racism and driving towards a potentially disastrous New Cold War on China. No Cold War is pleased to host a webinar on forging unity between the anti-racist and anti-war movements, building together … Continue reading →

2020/11/07 zoom webinar 7am (US Eastern), 12pm (UK), 8pm (China)Will the US Pre­si­den­tial Elec­tion Change the New Cold War?

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 23:36
Will the US Presidential Election Change the New Cold War? (Saturday 7 November) Saturday 7 November 7am (US Eastern), 12pm (UK), 8pm (China). US, Chinese and other experts opposing a New Cold War will analyse the consequences of the outcome of the US presidential election. President Trump launched a New Cold War against China which has led to a dangerous rise in global tensions. It is a decisive part of an aggressive ‘America First’ foreign policy which has also involved … Continue reading →

Vormarsch des Militarismus: Vom Mythos der Reife

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 22:45
Ist politisch erst erwachsen, wer Truppen ins Ausland schickt? Ein törichtes Narrativ, von den Grünen erfunden, bedrängt nun die Linkspartei. von Charlotte Wiedemann https://taz.de/Charlotte-Wiedemann/!a1607/

2020/11/10 zoom webinar 09:30AM Mexico (CST) | 10:30AM New York (EST) | 4:30PM Amsterdam (CET) | 09:00PM Mumbia (IST)Power, Empire &emp; US Elections | Internationalist Perspectives

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 22:02
Dear reader, Yesterday, around 140 million US citizens voted in an election with consequences for almost 8 billion people. In the midst of a deadly pandemic and a horrific economic crisis, led by an incumbent authoritarian president who openly incites violence, racism and xenophobia and has refused even to commit to a peaceful transfer of power, the global stakes in the US 2020 elections couldn’t be higher. We know the crisis will not end quickly or easily, even with a … Continue reading →

Wir rufen auf zum bundes­weiten de­zen­tra­len Aktions­tag für „Ab­rü­stung und neue Ent­span­nungs­poli­tik“ am 5. De­zem­ber 2020. Mitmachen!

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 21:40
Erklärung der „Initiative abrüsten statt aufrüsten“ FRANKFURTER APPELL ABRÜSTEN STATT AUFRÜSTEN – NEUE ENTSPANNUNGSPOLITIK JETZT! Das Gespenst des Kalten Krieges ist zurück. Die Welt steht am Rande des Friedens, denn sie wird zu einer zerbrechlichen Einheit. Das Krebsgeschwür des Nationalismus breitet sich aus. Soziale Ungleichheiten spitzen sich zu. Die globale Klimakrise bedroht die Menschheit. Kriege und Naturzerstörung sind entscheidende Gründe für Flucht und Vertreibung. Die Corona-Pandemie ist ein Beleg dafür, dass die sozialen und ökologischen Schutzschichten des menschlichen Lebens dünn … Continue reading →

Abrüsten statt Aufrüsten (disarming instead of investing in arms) – a new policy of détente now!

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 21:37
Abrüsten statt Aufrüsten (disarming instead of investing in arms) – a new policy of détente now! The ghost of the Cold War has returned. The world is on the verge of peace, for it becomes a fragile entity. The cancer of nationalism is spreading. Social inequalities are becoming more acute. The global climate crisis is threatening humanity. Wars and destruction of nature are crucial reasons for flight and expulsion. The Corona pandemic is proof that the social and environmental layers … Continue reading →

2020/12/04 Free zoom Webinar 11:00AM (PT) | 2:00PM (ET) | 07:00PM (Nigeria Time) | 08:00PM (CET)AFRICOM & Human Rights in Africa

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 21:15
What: Free Webinar: AFRICOM & Human Rights in Africa When: Friday, December 4 at 11:00AM PT / 2:00PM ET / 7:00PM Nigeria Time How to join: Register here for the Zoom info (https://actionnetwork.org/events/free-webinar-africom-human-rights-in-africa) Invite your friends and share it on Facebook! (https://www.facebook.com/events/3569356163123820)

The Uncertain Election: Defending Constitutional Democracy and Human Surviva

Fr, 06/11/2020 - 20:42
Joseph Gerson* November 4, 2020 In the run up to the U.S. election, Daniel Ellsberg, the courageous whistleblower who risked 115 years in prison in the early 1970s for revealing the Pentagon’s secret in his effort to stop the killing, wrote that the country was “facing an authoritarian threat to our democratic system of a kind we’ve never seen before.” Despite differing with Biden on many issues, he urged people to vote for Biden  “to free the nation from Trump’s … Continue reading →

Declaración del 4to Congreso Internacional contra Bases Militares y Guerra

Mi, 04/11/2020 - 17:48
Declaración del 4to Congreso Internacional contra Bases Militares y Guerra organizado por la campaña “Stop Base aérea Ramstein” (Stop Air Base Ramstein), con el apoyo de la red internacional “No a la guerra – no a la OTAN” (No to War – no to NATO), la Oficina Internacional de Paz (International Peace Bureau) y el Partido de la Izquierda Europea, el 25.09.2020, celebrado tanto de manera presencial (Berlín), como de manera virtual (a nivel mundial), en un evento híbrido debido … Continue reading →

Open letter to NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg

Mo, 02/11/2020 - 15:11
Dear NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg, We want to voice our opposition to the fact that you will host the NATO 2030 Youth Summit on November 9th. As young people concerned about our future and the future of our planet, we are very concerned that the focus of the event is ‘keeping NATO strong militarily, making it stronger politically and more global’. We do not believe that strengthening NATO is the best way to secure our future. Instead we would … Continue reading →

2020/10/27 zoom event 17:00-1900 CETHolocaust and the rewriting of History

So, 25/10/2020 - 20:34
Holocaust and the rewriting of History –   Webinar 27th of October 2020 17:00 – 19:00 Stockholm, Berlin and Prague time. Program   17:00 Cultural start of the program: The Jewish partisan song 17:05 Introduction 17:10 The Double genocide theory – The struggle against antisemitism and the double genocide theory as a way to obfuscate the Holocaust. Dovid Katz, Vilnius and Defending History 17:30 Comments from people in both Eastern and Western Europe, discussion 18:00 Break 18:05 Introduction 18:10 House … Continue reading →

Seiten